Para Los Niños

Minutes, Special Charter School Business Board Meeting June 29, 2021 (COVID-19) ZOOM:

Board Members

| Marjorie E. Lewis, Chair | × | Jose Tejada | |
|---------------------------|---|------------------|---|
| Cathy Hession, Vice Chair | x | Murray McQueen | |
| Ronnie Roy, Secretary | | Andrei Muresianu | |
| Sandra Aispuro | x | Mark Pan | |
| Susan Edelman | x | Walter Parkes | |
| Jim Gilio | | Gabriel Robles | |
| Ben Kramer | x | John Wasley | x |
| Pedro Marti | | Cindy Winebaum | x |
| Lorraine Prieto Berchtold | x | Malin Wong | x |
| Joshua Ludmir | | Andrew Herreria | |
| Bill Burton | | Rebecca Rich | |

PLN Staff

| Drew Furedi, President & CEO | Х | Camille Gonzalez, CFO | |
|--|---|-----------------------------|---|
| Anna Webb, Exec. Asst. & Board Liaison | Х | Sarah Figueroa-Freeman, COO | х |

- 1. Welcome and Call to Order- Meeting was called to order by Marjorie Lewis at 3:02pm.
 - a) Agenda reviewed and approved
 - b) Minutes from June 24, 2021 reviewed and approved. Marjorie Lewis requested a motion to approve the minutes. John Wasley moved to approve, the motion was seconded by Cindy Winebaum and unanimously approved. There were no dissenting votes or abstentions.

2. CEO's Report: No report out

- 3. California School Dashboard Local Indicators Update: Discussed and Reviewed
 - Gratts Primary Center
 - Charter Elementary School
 - Charter Middle School

- 4. Action/Consent:
 - a) 2021-2022 Local Control and Accountability Plan (LCAP) and associated expenditure tables (Budget Overview for Parents):
 - Gratts Primary Center
 - Charter Elementary School
 - Charter Middle School
 - b) 2019-2020 LCAP Update and 2020-2021 Learning Continuity Plan Update and associated expenditure tables (actuals and Budget Overview for Parents):
 - Gratts Primary Center
 - PLN Charter Elementary School
 - PLN Charter Middle School

Marjorie Lewis requested a motion for approval of the above Action/Consent Items a-b. Cathy Hession moved to approve, the motion was seconded by John Wasley and unanimously approved. Roll call of the vote is below. There were no dissenting votes or abstentions.

| Marjorie E. Lewis, Chair | x | Jose Tejada | |
|---------------------------|---|------------------|---|
| Cathy Hession, Vice Chair | x | Murray McQueen | |
| Ronnie Roy, Secretary | | Andrei Muresianu | |
| Sandra Aispuro | x | Mark Pan | |
| Susan Edelman | x | Walter Parkes | |
| Jim Gilio | | Gabriel Robles | |
| Ben Kramer | x | John Wasley | X |
| Pedro Marti | | Cindy Winebaum | X |
| Lorraine Prieto Berchtold | x | Malin Wong | x |
| Joshua Ludmir | | Andrew Herreria | |
| Bill Burton | | Rebecca Rich | |

- Aye: 9
- Nay: 0
- Abstentions: 0
- Absences: 13

Meeting was adjourned at 3:10 pm